Sunday, August 23, 2015

Windows 10 Removes Owner as User

Columbia, MO -- A user updated his (single male, 60's, no name given) Windows 7 desk top PC to Windows 10.  The upgrade kept several Users on the machine, guests and visiting children and a grandchild. But it removed the man himself. The User had no password and the username was apparently suspicious. Gone are his opera recordings that he did not back up from iTunes and most family pictures. He had managed to burn CDs of pictures prior to 2012.
The man is now busy recovering poor resolution pictures from his and his friends' Facebook and Photobucket accounts.

No comments:

Post a Comment